Serving Alaska’s Communities

Welcome to AML Online, the official website of the Alaska Municipal League. AML Online is designed to provide municipal, affiliate and associate members with up-to-date information about league programs, services, and news impacting Alaska’s Municipalities. The Alaska Municipal League is a voluntary, nonprofit, nonpartisan, statewide organization of over 160 cities, boroughs, and unified municipalities, representing over 98 percent of Alaska’s municipalities.



Don’t hesitate to get in touch with us.

  About AML

Find out more about how AML helps communities around the state.


Find out about our upcoming conferences throughout the year.


We have a great team dedicated to helping communities.


Our members are the foundation of local government.

Legislative Priorities

Our members helps us identify legislative priorities for Alaskans.


Keep up with what’s happening with Alaska Municipal League.


Alaska Municipal League’s 2017 Priorities and Resolutions are now posted under “Documents!!!”

Legalized Marijuana Information.

We Moved!
Our new address is:
Alaska Municipal League
One Sealaska Plaza, Suite 200
Juneau, AK 99801

2016 Annual Conference Award Recipients

2016 Annual Conference Sponsors

2016 Annual Conference Exhibitors

Associate Membership

CLICK HERE to learn more about Associate membership with Alaska Municipal League


Things to Remember!

Alaska Municipal League Member Municipalities!
If you don’t see your municipality’s photo below, please email it to [
  • City & Borough of Wrangell
  • City of Bethel
  • City of Fairbanks
  • City of Homer
  • City of Unalaska
  • Haines Borough
  • Ketchikan Gateway Borough
  • City of Adak
  • City of Kaltag
  • City of North Pole
  • Fairbanks North Star Borough
  • City & Borough of Juneau
  • Municipality of Skagway
  • City of Delta Junction
  • Petersburg Borough
  • Matanuska-Susitna Borough
City & Borough of Wrangell1 City of Bethel2 City of Fairbanks3 City of Homer4 City of Unalaska5 Haines Borough6 Ketchikan Gateway Borough7 City of Adak8 City of Kaltag9 City of North Pole10 Fairbanks North Star Borough11 City & Borough of Juneau12 Municipality of Skagway13 City of Delta Junction14 Petersburg Borough15 Matanuska-Susitna Borough16
jQuery Banner Slideshow by v5.2



AML distributes a number of publications. See what’s currently available and order your copy today.