Alaska Conference of Mayors

The Alaska Conference of Mayors (ACoM) is a the parent organization of the Alaska Municipal League. The Alaska Conference of Mayors and the Alaska Municipal league work together to form a municipal consensus on state and federal issues facing Alaskan local governments.

Become an ACoM Member

ACoM Guidelines [PDF]

The purpose of the Alaska Conference of Mayors is to offer an opportunity for the mayors to discuss issues of common concern, work together for the betterment of their municipalities, and to improve the understanding of and information about municipalities in Alaska.

2020 ACoM Officers

Mayor Richard Beneville
City of Nome

First Vice President
Mayor Bryce Ward
Fairbanks North Star Borough

Second Vice President
Mayor Bryce Ward
Fairbanks North Star Borough

Population up to 2,500
Mayor Joshua Verhagen
City of Nenana

Populations 2,501-10,000
Mayor Mark Jensen
Petersburg Borough

Populations over 10,000
Mayor Ethan Berkowitz
Municipality of Anchorage

Past President
Mayor Jan Hill
Haines Borough

Past President
Mayor Dan O’Hara
Bristol Bay Borough

2019 ACoM Members

Mayor Douglas Whiteman, City of Atqasuk
Mayor Fred Watson, City of Bethel
Mayor Perry Olson, City of Coffman Cove
Mayor Timothy O’Connor, City of Craig
Mayor Clay Walker, Denali Borough
Mayor Scovi Deigh, City of Egegik
Mayor Jim Matherly, City of Fairbanks
Mayor Calvin Casipit, City of Gustavis
Mayor Ken Castner, City of Homer
Mayor Anthony Christianson, City of Hydaburg
Mayor Brian Gabriel, City of Kenai,
Mayor David Landis, Ketchikan Gateway Borough
Mayor Pat Branson, City of Kodiak
Mayor Walter A. Morgan, City of Lower Kalskag
Mayor Dawn Wassillie, City of Newhalen
Mayor Michael Welch, City of North Pole
Mayor Lucy S. Nelson, City of Northwest Arctic Borough
Mayor Walt Weller, City of Pelican
Mayor Mark Jensen, Petersburg Borough
Mayor Glen Gardner Jr., City of Sand Point
Mayor Gary Paxton, City and Borough of Sitka
Mayor Nels Anderson, City of Soldotna
Mayor Frank, Kelty, City of Unalaska
Mayor Bert Cottle, City of Wasilla
Mayor Stephen Prysunka, City and Borough of Wrangell
Mayor Lowell S. Peterson, City and Borough of Yakutat
Mayor Robert Sivertsen, City of Ketchikan
Mayor Alvin Osterback, Aleutians East Borough
Mayor Harvey McDonald, City of Thorne Bay
Mayor Melvin P. Andrew, City of Manokotak
Mayor Daniel Rohrer, Kodiak Island Borough
Mayor JW Musgrove, City of Delta Junction
Mayor Daniel O’Hara, Bristol Bay Borough
Mayor Sandra Sims, City of Holy Cross
Mayor Chrystal Dushkin, City of Atka
Mayor Anna May Kasak, City of Togiak
Mayor Lloyd Davis, City of Kake
Mayor Alvin Osterback, Aleutians East Borough
Mayor William Wilson, City of Aniak
Mayor Robert Williams, City of Akiak
Mayor Gerald Byers, City of Hoonah
Mayor Virgie Thompson, City of Houston
Mayor Beth Weldon, City and Borough of Juneau
Mayor Amanda Kaleak, City of Kaktovik
Mayor Charlie Pierce, Kenai Peninsula Borough
Mayor Edna Devries, City of Palmer
Mayor Elizabeth Captain, City of Ruby
Mayor David Squires, City of Seward
Mayor Harvey McDonald, City of Thorne Bay
Mayor James Beneville, City of Nome
Mayor Shirley Clark, City of Grayling
Mayor Henry Mack, City of King Cove
Mayor Nikki Hoblet, City of False Pass
Mayor Kay Andrews, City of Aleknagik
Mayor Edgar Jackson, City of Shaktoolik
Mayor Dorinda Kewan, City of Port Lions
Mayor Harry Wassily, City of Clark’s Point
Mayor Tyson Scamahorn, City of Kasaan
Mayor Raymond Nashookpuk, City of Wainwright
Mayor Dailey Schaack, City of Cold Bay
Mayor CLay Koplin, City of Cordova
Mayor Jeremy O’Neil, City of Valdez
Mayor Joseph Amik, City of Napaskiak
Mayor Dr. Lewis Pagel, City of Kotzebue
Mayor Andrew Crenata, Municipality of Skagway
Mayor Jan Hill, Haines Borough
Mayor Matthew Jones, City of Ouzinkie
Mayor Darin Douglas, City of Koyuk
Mayor Jerilyn Kelly, City of Quinhagak
Mayor Debra Gifford, City of Port Alexander