Board of Directors

Stu Graham

Stu Graham

President

Council Member
City of Wasilla
290 East Herning Ave.
Wasilla, AK 99654
stugraham@gmail.com 

Pete Petersen

Pete Petersen

1st Vice President

Assembly Member
Municipality of Anchorage
P.O. Box 196650
Anchorage, AK 99519
petersenp@muni.org

Jim Matherly

Jim Matherly

2nd Vice President

Mayor
City of Fairbanks
800 Cushman Street
Fairbanks, AK 99701
jmatherly@fairbanks.us

Pat Branson

Pat Branson

Past President

Mayor
City of Kodiak
710 Mill Bay Road
Kodiak, AK 99615
mayor@city.kodiak.ak.us

Tim Navarre

Tim Navarre

Immediate Past President

Vice Mayor
City of Kenai
210 Fidalgo Ave.
Kenai, AK 99611
timnavarre@gmail.com

Clay Walker

Clay Walker

Past President

Mayor
Denali Borough
P.O. Box 480
Healy, AK 99743
cwalker@denaliborough.com

Bert Cottle

Bert Cottle

Past President

Mayor
City of Wasilla
290 East Herning Ave.
Wasilla, AK 99654
bcottle@ci.wasilla.ak.us

Hal Smalley

Hal Smalley

Past President

Assembly Member
Kenai Peninsula Borough
144 N. Binkley Street
Soldotna, AK 99669
hsmalley@kpb.us

Jan Hill

Jan Hill

District 1

Mayor
Haines Borough
P.O. box 1209
Haines, AK 99827
jhill@haines.ak.us

Loren Jones

Loren Jones

District 2

Assembly Member
City & Borough of Juneau
155 Seward St.
Juneau, AK 99801
loren.jones@juneau.org

Lisa Parker

Lisa Parker

District 3

Council Member
City of Soldotna
177 N. Birch Street
Soldotna, AK 99669
lparker@soldotna.org

Sabrena Combs

Sabrena Combs

District 4

Council Member
City of Palmer
231 W. Evergreen Ave.
Palmer, AK 99645
scombs@palmerak.org

Suzanne LaFrance

Suzanne LaFrance

District 5

Assembly Member
Municipality of Anchorage
P.O. Box 196650
Anchorage, AK 99519
LaFranceS@muni.org

Jeremy O'Neil

Jeremy O'Neil

District 6

Mayor
City of Valdez
P.O. Box 307
Valdez, AK 99686
joneil@valdezak.gov

Liz Lyke

Liz Lyke

District 7

Assembly Member
Fairbanks North Star Borough
907 Terminal Street
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Liz.Lyke@fnsb.us

Walter Sampson

Walter Sampson

District 8

Assembly Member
Northwest Arctic Borough
P.O. Box 1110
Kotzebue, AK 99752
waltersampson48@gmail.com

Mark Springer

Mark Springer

District 9

Council Member
City of Bethel
P.O. Box 1388
Bethel, AK 99559
mspringer@cityofbethel.net

Dennis Robinson

Dennis Robinson

District 10

Council Member
City of Unalaska
43 Raven Way
Unalaska, AK 99685
drobinson@ci.unalaska.ak.us or drobinson59@msn.com

Michelle Hale

Michelle Hale

At-Large

Assembly Member
City & Borough of Juneau
155 Seward St.
Juneau, AK 99801
michelle.hale@juneau.org

Terry Haines

Terry Haines

NLC Representative

Council Member
City of Kodiak
710 Mill Bay Road
Kodiak, AK 99615
terry.kodiak@gmail.com

David Landis

David Landis

NACo Representative

Assembly Member
Ketchikan Gateway Borough
1900 First Ave.
Ketchikan, AK 99901
davidl@kgbak.us

TBD

TBD

AAAO

TBD

Sara Peterson

Sara Peterson

AAMC Representative

Municipal Clerk
City and Borough of Sitka
100 Lincoln St.
Sitka, AK 99835
sara.peterson@cityofsitka.org

Jill Dolan

Jill Dolan

AMAA Representative

Borough Attorney
Fairbanks North Star Borough
P.O. Box 71267
Fairbanks, AK 99707
JDolan@fnsb.us

Dan Jager

Dan Jager

AFCA Representative

Fire Marshal
Capital City Fire Rescue
820 Glacier Avenue
Juneau, AK 99801
dan_jager@@juneau.org

 

Lyn Carden

Lyn Carden

AMMA Representative

Deputy Administrator
City of Wasilla
290 E. Hening Ave.
Wasilla, AK 99654
lcarden@ci.wasilla.ak.us

Joan Miller

Joan Miller

AGFOA Representative

Controller
City of Wasilla
290 E Herning Avenue
Wasilla, AK 99654
jmiller@ci.wasilla.ak.us

Who Do We Represent?

Select a tab below to view the region’s board member and the communities they represent.

District 1 - Southeast Alaska (except Juneau)

Jan Hill|  Mayor, Haines Borough
City of Angoon
City of Coffman Cove
City of Craig
City of Edna Bay
City of Gustavus
Haines Borough
City of Hoonah
City of Hydaburg
City of Kake
City of Kasaan
City of Ketchikan
Ketchikan Gateway Borough
City of Klawock
City of Kupreanof
Metlakatla Indian Community
City of Pelican
Petersburg Borough
City of Port Alexander
City of Saxman
City and Borough of Sitka
Municipality Skagway
City of Tenakee Springs
City of Thorne Bay
City of Whale Pass
City and Borough of Wrangell
City and Borough of Yakutat

District 3 - Kenai Peninsula

Lisa Parker | Council Member, City of Soldotna
City of Homer
City of Kachemak
City of Kenai
Kenai Peninsula Borough
City of Seldovia
City of Seward
City of Soldotna

District 5 - Anchorage

Suzanne LaFrance| Assembly Member, Municipality of Anchorage
Municipality of Anchorage

District 7 - Fairbanks Area

Liz Lyke | Assembly Member, Fairbanks North Star Borough
City of Fairbanks
Fairbanks North Star Borough
City of North Pole

District 9 - Interior Rivers, Lower Kuskokwim

Mark Springer,| Council Member, City of Bethel
City of Allakaket
City of Aniak
City of Anvik
City of Bethel
City of Bettles
City of Chefornak
City of Chuathbaluk
City of Eek
City of Fort Yukon
City of Galena
City of Goodnews Bay
City of Grayling
City of Holy Cross
City of Hughes
City of Huslia
City of Kaltag
City of Koyukuk
City of Kwethluk
City of Lower Kalskag
City of Marshall
City of McGrath
City of Mekoryuk
City of Mountain Village
City of Napakiak
City of Napaskiak
City of Nightmute
City of Nikolai
City of Nulato
City of Nunapitchuk
City of Pilot Station
City of Platinum
City of Quinhagak
City of Ruby
City of Russian Mission
City of St. Mary’s
City of Shageluk
City of Tanana
City of Toksook Bay
City of Upper Kalskag

District 2 - Juneau

Loren Jones | Assembly Member, City & Borough of Juneau
City and Borough of Juneau

District 4 - Mat Su

Sabrena Combs|Council Member, City of Palmer
City of Houston
Matanuska-Susitna Borough
City of Palmer
City of Wasilla

District 6 - Interior Highways, Prince William Sound

Jeremy O’Neil | Mayor, City of Valdez
City of Anderson
City of Cordova
City of Delta Junction
Denali Borough
City of Eagle
City of Nenana
City of Valdez
City of Whittier

District 8 - North, Northwest, Norton Sound

Walter G. Sampson | Assembly Member, Northwest Arctic Borough  
City of Alakanuk
City of Ambler
City of Anaktuvuk Pass
City of Atqasuk
City of Barrow
City of Brevig Mission
City of Buckland
City of Chevak
City of Deering
City of Diomede
City of Elim
City of Emmonak
City of Gambell
City of Golovin
City of Hooper Bay
City of Kaktovik
City of Kiana
City of Kivalina
City of Kobuk
City of Kotlik
City of Kotzebue
City of Koyuk
City of Nome
City of Noorvik
North Slope Borough
Northwest Arctic Borough
City of Nuiqsut
City of Nunam Iqua
City of Point Hope
City of St. Michael
City of Savoonga
City of Scammon Bay
City of Selawik
City of Shaktoolik
City of Shishmaref
City of Shungnak
City of Stebbins
City of Teller
City of Unalakleet
City of Wainwright
City of Wales
City of White Mountain

District 10 - Bristol Bay, Aleutians, Kodiak Island

Dennis Robinson | Council Member, City of Unalaska
City of Adak
City of Akiak
City of Akutan
City of Akhiok
City of Aleknagik
Aleutians East Borough
City of Atka
City of Chignik
City of Clark’s Point
City of Cold Bay
City of Dillingham
City of Egegik
City of Ekwok
City of False Pass
City of King Cove
Kodiak Island Borough
City of Kodiak
Lake and Peninsula Borough
City of Larsen Bay
City of Manokotak
City of Newhalen
City of New Stuyahok
City of Nondalton
City of Old Harbour
City of Ouzinkie
City of Pilot Point
City of Port Heiden
City of Port Lions
City of Saint George
City of Saint Paul
City of Sand Point
City of Togiak
City of Unalaska