Board of Directors

Pete Petersen

Pete Petersen

President

Assembly Member
Municipality of Anchorage
PO Box 196650
Anchorage, AK 99519
pete.petersen@anchorageak.gov

Jim Matherly

Jim Matherly

Vice President

Mayor
City of Fairbanks
800 Cushman Street
Fairbanks, AK 99701
JMatherly@fairbanks.us

Sabrena Combs

Sabrena Combs

Secretary/Treasurer

Council Member
City of Palmer
231 W. Evergreen Ave
Palmer, AK 99645
scombs@palmerak.org

Pat Branson

Pat Branson

Past President

Mayor
City of Kodiak
710 Mill Bay Road
Kodiak, AK 99615
mayor@city.kodiak.ak.us

Clay Walker

Clay Walker

Past President

Mayor
Denali Borough
PO Box 480 
Healy, AK 99743
cwalker@denaliborough.com

Bob Sivertsen

Bob Sivertsen

District 1

Mayor
City of Ketchikan
344 Front Street
Ketchikan, AK 99901
rwsivertsen@gmail.com

John Whiddon

John Whiddon

District 2

Council Member
City of Kodiak
710 Mill Bay Road
Kodiak, AK 99615
jwhiddon@city.kodiak.ak.us

Lisa Parker

Lisa Parker

District 3

Council Member
City of Soldotna
177 N. Birch Street
Soldotna, AK 99669
lparker@soldotna.org

Nikki Velock

Nikki Velock

District 4

Council Member
City of  Wasilla
290 E. Herning Ave
Wasilla, AK 99654
nvelock@ci.wasilla.ak.us

Valerie Therrien

Valerie Therrien

District 5

Attorney
City of Fairbanks
800 Cushman Street
Fairbanks, AK 99701
vmtherrien@gmail.com

Fannie Suvlu

Fannie Suvlu

District 6

Mayor
City of Utqiagvik
P.O. Box 629
Utqiagvik, AK 99723
fannie.suvlus@utqiagvik.us

Meghan Topkok

Meghan Topkok

District 7

Council Member
City of Nome
PO Box 281
Nome, AK 99762
mtopkok@nomealaska.org

Mark Springer

Mark Springer

District 8

Council Member
City of Bethel
P.O. Box 1388
Bethel, AK 99559
mspringer@cityofbethel.net

Dennis Robinson

Dennis Robinson

District 9

Council Member
City of Unalaska
43 Raven Way
Unalaska, AK 99685
drobinson@ci.unalaska.ak.us or drobinson59@msn.com

Liz Lyke

Liz Lyke

High Population Dedicated

Assembly Member
Fairbanks North Star Borough
907 Terminal Street
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Liz.Lyke@fnsb.us

Suzanne LaFrance

Suzanne LaFrance

High Population Dedicated

Assembly Member
Municipality of Anchorage
PO Box 196650
Anchorage, AK 99519
LaFranceS@muni.org

Stephanie Nowers

Stephanie Nowers

High Population Dedicated

Assembly Member
Mat Su Borough
350 E. Dahlia Ave
Palmer, AK 99645
stephanienowersdistrict2@gmail.com

Alvin Osterback

Alvin Osterback

Boroughs

Mayor
Aleutians East Borough
PO Box 349
Sand Point, AK 99661
aosterback@aeboro.org

Walter Sampson

Walter Sampson

Boroughs

Assembly Member
Northwest Arctic Borough
PO Box 1110
Kotzebue, AK 99752
waltersampson48@gmail.com

 

Michelle Hale

Michelle Hale

City/Borough

Assembly Member
City and Borough of Juneau
155 S. Seward Street
Juneau, AK 99801
michelle.hale@juneau.org

Brent Johnson

Brent Johnson

NACo Representative

Assembly Member
Kenai Peninsula Borough
144 North Binkley Street
Soldotna, AK 99669
bjohnson@kpb.us

Terry Haines

Terry Haines

NLC Representative

Council Member
City of Kodiak
710 Mill Bay Road
Kodiak, AK 99603
terry.kodiak@gmail.com

 

Melissa Jacobsen

Melissa Jacobsen

AAMC Representative

Deputy City Clerk
City of Homer
491 E. Pioneer Ave
Homer, AK 99603
mjacobsen@ci.homer.ak.us

Rob Palmer

Rob Palmer

AMMA Representative

Municipal Attorney
City and Borough of Juneau
155 S. Seward Street
Juneau, AK 99801
robert.palmer@juneau.org

Dan Jager

Dan Jager

AFCA Representative

Fire Marshal 
City and Borough of Juneau 
820 Glacier Ave
Juneau, AK 99801
dan_jager@juneau.org

Lyn Carden

Lyn Carden

AMMA Representative

Deputy Administrator
City of Wasilla
290 E. Herning Ave
Wasilla, AK 99654
lcarden@ci.wasilla.ak.us

Joan Miller

Joan Miller

AGFOA Representative

Controller
City of Wasilla
290 E. Herning Ave
Wasilla, AK 99654
jmiller@ci.wasilla.ak.us

Who Do We Represent?

Select a tab below to view the region’s board member and the communities they represent.

District 1 - Southeast Alaska

Bob Sivertsen | Mayor, City of Ketchikan
City of Angoon
City of Coffman Cove
City of Craig
City of Gustavus
City of Hoonah
City of Hydaburg
City of Kake
City of Kasaan
City of Ketchikan
City of Klawock
City of Kupreanof
Metlakatla Indian Association
City of Pelican
City of Port Alexander
City of Saxman
City of Thorne Bay
City of Tenakee Springs

District 3 - Kenai

Lisa Parker | Council Member, City of Soldotna
City of Homer
City of Kachemak
City of Kenai
City of Seldovia
City of Seward
City of Soldotna

District 5 - Interior

Valerie Therrien | Attorney, City of Fairbanks
City of Allakaket
City of Anderson
City of Bettles
City of Delta Junction
City of Eagle
City of Fairbanks
City of Fort Yukon
City of Galena
City of Hughes
City of Husila
City of McGrath
City of Nenana
City of North Pole
City of Ruby
City of Tanana

District 7 - West

Meghan Topkok | Council Member, City of Nome
City of Brevig Mission
City of Diomede
City of Elim
City of Gambell
City of Golovin
City of Koyuk
City of Nome
City of Nulato
City of Savoonga
City of Skaktoolik
City of Shishmaref
City of Teller
City of Unalaskleet
City of Wales
City of White Mountain

District 9 - Aleutians/Bristol Bay

Dennis Robinson | Council Member, City of Unalaska
City of Adak
City of Akutan
City of Aleknagik
City of Atka
City of Chignik
City of Clark’s Point
City of Cold Bay
City of Dillingham
City of Egegik
City of Ekwok
City of False Pass
City of Goodnews Bay
City of King Cove
City of Larsen Bay
City of Manokotak
City of Newhalen
City of New Stuyahok
City of Nondalton
City of Pilot Point
City of Port Heiden
City of Sand Point
City of Saint Paul
City of Saint George
City of Togiak
City of Unalaska 

Boroughs

Walter Sampson | Assembly Member, Northwest Arctic Borough
Ketchikan Gateway Borough
Kodiak Island Borough
Kenai Peninsula Borough
Denali Borough
Northwest Arctic Borough
North Slope Borough
Aleutians East Borough
Lake and Peninsula Borough
Bristol Bay Borough
Petersburg Borough

District 2 - PWS/Kodiak

John Whiddon | Council Member, City of Kodiak
City of Akhiok
City of Cordova
City of Kodiak
City of Ouzinkie
City of Old Harbor
City of Port Lions
City of Valdez
City of Whittier

District 4 - Mat Su

Nikki Velock | Council Member, City of Wasilla 
City of Houston
City of Palmer
City of Wasilla

District 6 - Interior Highways, Prince William Sound

Fannie Suvlu | Mayor, City of Utqiagvik
City of Anaktuvuk Pass
City of Ambler
City of Atqasuk
City of Buckland
City of Deering
City of Kaktovik
City of Kiana
City of Kivalina
City of Kotzebue
City of Kobuk
City of Noorvik
City of Nuiqsut
City of Point Hope
City of Selawik
City of Shungnak
City of Utqiagvik
City of Wainwright

District 8 - Yukon

Mark Springer | Council Member, City of Bethel
City of Alakanuk
City of Aniak
City of Anvik
City of Bethel
City of Chefornak
City of Chevak
City of Chuathbaluk
City of Eek
City of Emmonak
City of Grayling
City of Holy Cross
City of Hooper Bay
City of Kaltag
City of Kotlik
City of Koyukuk
City of Kwethluk
City of Lower Kalskag
City of Marshall
City of Mekoryuk
City of Mountain Village
City of Napakiak
City of Napaskiak
City of Nightmute
City of Nikolai
City of Nunam Iqua
City of Nunapitchuk
City of Pilot Station
City of Platinum
City of Quinhagak
City of Russian Mission
City of Saint Mary’s
City of Saint Michael
City of Scammon Bay
City of Shageluk
City of Stebbins
City of Toksook Bay
City of Upper Kalskag

High Population (80,000)

Liz Lyke | Assembly Member, Fairbanks North Star Borough

Suzanne LaFrance | Assembly Member, Municipality of Anchorage

Stephanie Nowers | Assembly Member, Northwest Arctic Borough 

City/Borough

Michelle Hale | Assembly Member, City & Borough of Juneau 
City & Borough of Sitka
City & Borough of Wrangell
Haines Borough
City & Borough of Juneau
Municipality of Skagway
City & Borough of Yakutat