Affiliates

The following organizations work closely with the Alaska Municipal League and many of them conduct their Annual Meetings in conjunction with the Alaska Municipal League’s Annual Conference each November.

Alaska Association of Assessing Officers (AAAO)
Joseph Caissie, President
Assistant State Assessor
550 W. 7th Suite 1640
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone: 907.269.4565
Email: joseph.caissie@alaska.gov

Alaska Association of Chief of Police (AACOP)
Steve Dutra
Police Chief
City of North Pole
125 Snowman Lane
North Pole, AK 99705
Email: sdutra@northpolepolice.org
Website: http://www.aacop.org/

Alaska Association of Harbormasters & Port Administrators (AAHPA)
Carl Uchytil, President & Port Director, Juneau, AK
(907) 586-0294 Email: Carl.Uchytil@juneau.org
Rachel Lord, Executive Secretary
Phone: 907.299.9000
Email: info@alaskaharbors.org
Website: alaskaharbors.org

Alaska Association of Municipal Clerks (AAMC)
Jamie Heinz, MMC, President
Clerk, City of Kenai
210 Fidalgo Ave
Kenai, AK 99611
Phone: 907.283.8231
Email: jheinz@kenai.city
Website: alaskaclerks.org

Alaska Conference of Mayors (ACoM)
TBD
ACoM’s Online Resource Center

Alaska Fire Chiefs Association (AFCA)
Abner Hoage, President
Chief, Ketchikan Fire Department
70 Bawden Street
Ketchikan, AK 99901
Phone: 907.225.9616
Email: AbnerH@City.Ketchikan.Ak.Us
Website: alaskafirechiefs.org

Alaska Government Finance Officers Association (AGFOA)
Joan Miller, President
Controller, City of Wasilla
Phone: 907.373.9087
Email: jmiller@ci.wasilla.ak.us
Website: agfoa.com

Alaska Municipal Attorneys Association (AMAA)
Scott Bloom, President
City Attorney, City of Kenai 
210 Fidalgo Ave.
Kenai, AK 99611
Phone: 907.283-7535
Email:sbloom@kenai.city

Alaska Municipal Management Association (AMMA)
Mary Tesche,  President
Assistant Administrator, Aleutians East Borough
3380 C Street, Suite 205
Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone: 907-274-7559
Email: mtesche@aeboro.org
Website: alaskamanagers.org

Alaska Recreation & Parks Association
Donnie Hayes, CPRP, President
Email: dhayes@fnsb.us
Website: arpa.myrec.com.

American Planning Association – Alaska Chapter
Jessica Smith
Email: Jessica.Smith@matsugov.us
Website: planning.org/chapters/alaska/

Southwest Alaska Municipal Conference (SWAMC)
Shirley Marquardt, Executive Director
3300 Arctic Blvd., Suite 203
Anchorage, Alaska 99801
Phone: 907.562.7380
Email: smarquardt@swamc.org
Website: swamc.org

Southeast Conference
Robert Venables, Executive Director
PO Box 21989
Juneau, Alaska 99801
Phone: 907.523.2327
Email: robert@seconference.org
Website: seconference.org