Affiliates

The following organizations work closely with the Alaska Municipal League and many of them conduct their Annual Meetings in conjunction with the Alaska Municipal League’s Annual Conference each November.

Alaska Association of Assessing Officers (AAAO)
Joseph Caissie, President
Assistant State Assessor
550 W. 7th Suite 1640
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone: 907.269.4565
Email: joseph.caissie@alaska.gov

Alaska Association of Chief of Police (AACOP)
Heath E. Scott
Police Chief
Haines Borough
315 Haines Highway
Haines, AK 99827
Email: hscott@haines.ak.us
Website: http://www.aacop.org/

Alaska Association of Harbormasters & Port Administrators (AAHPA)
Carl Uchytil, President & Port Director, Juneau, AK
(907) 586-0294 Email: Carl.Uchytil@juneau.org
Rachel Lord, Executive Secretary
Phone: 907.299.9000
Email: info@alaskaharbors.org
Website: alaskaharbors.org

Alaska Association of Municipal Clerks (AAMC)
Melissa Jacobsen, MMC, President
Clerk, City of Homer
491 East Pioneer Avenue
Homer, AK 99603
Phone: 907.235.3130
Email: mjacobsen@ci.homer.ak.us
Website: alaskaclerks.org

Alaska Conference of Mayors (ACoM)
Richard Beneville, President
Mayor, City of Nome
P.O. Box 281
Nome, AK 99762
Phone: 907.304.1453
Email:discover@gci.net
ACoM’s Online Resource Center

Alaska Fire Chiefs Association (AFCA)
Abner Hoage, President
Chief, Ketchikan Fire Department
70 Bawden Street
Ketchikan, AK 99901
Phone: 907.225.9616
Email: AbnerH@City.Ketchikan.Ak.Us
Website: alaskafirechiefs.org

Alaska Government Finance Officers Association (AGFOA)
Joan Miller, President
Controller, City of Wasilla
Phone: 907.373.9087
Email: jmiller@ci.wasilla.ak.us
Website: agfoa.com

Alaska Municipal Attorneys Association (AMAA)
Robert Palmer, President
Municipal Attorney, City & Borough of Juneau
155 S. Seward St.
Juneau, AK 99801
Phone: 907.586.5242
Email:Robert.Palmer@juneau.org 

Alaska Municipal Management Association (AMMA)
Katie Koester, President
City Manager, City of Homer
491 East Pioneer Avenue
Homer, AK 99603
Phone:907.435.3102
Email:citymanager@cityofhomer-ak.gov
Website: alaskamanagers.org

Alaska Recreation & Parks Association
Donnie Hayes, CPRP, President
Email: dhayes@fnsb.us
Website: arpa.myrec.com.

American Planning Association – Alaska Chapter
Jessica Smith
Email: Jessica.Smith@matsugov.us
Website: planning.org/chapters/alaska/

Southwest Alaska Municipal Conference (SWAMC)
Shirley Marquardt, Executive Director
3300 Arctic Blvd., Suite 203
Anchorage, Alaska 99801
Phone: 907.562.7380
Email: smarquardt@swamc.org
Website: swamc.org

Southeast Conference
Robert Venables, Executive Director
PO Box 21989
Juneau, Alaska 99801
Phone: 907.523.2327
Email: robert@seconference.org
Website: seconference.org