Alaska Municipal League Affiliates

The following organizations work closely with the Alaska Municipal League and many of them conduct their Annual Meetings in conjunction with the Alaska Municipal League’s Annual Conference each November.

To learn more about AML Affiliates, follow the links below.

Alaska Association of Assessing Officers (AAAO)
Marty McGee, President
State Assessor
550 W. 7th Suite 1770
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone: (907) 269-4605
Email: rowleym@muni.org

Alaska Association of Harbormasters & Port Administrators (AAHPA)
Carl Uchytil, President & Port Director, Juneau, AK
(907) 586-0294 Email: Carl.Uchytil@juneau.org
Rachel Lord, Executive Secretary
Phone:(907) 299-9000
Email: info@alaskaharbors.org
Website: www.alaskaharbors.org

Alaska Association of Municipal Clerks (AAMC)
Nova Javier, MMC, President
Clerk, Kodiak Island Borough
710 Mill Bay Road
Kodiak, AK 99615
Phone: 907.486.9310
Email: njavier@kodiakak.us
www.alaskaclerks.org

Alaska Conference of Mayors (ACoM)
Richard Robb
Mayor, City of Bethel
P.O. Box 1388
Bethel, AK 99559
Phone: 907.543.2047
Email: rrobb@cityofbethel.net
ACoM’s Online Resource Center

Alaska Fire Chiefs Association (AFCA)
Rich Etheridge, President
Chief, Capital City Fire Rescue
820 Glacier Ave.
Juneau, AK 99801
Phone: 907-586-0251
Email: Rich.Etheridge@juneau.org
www.alaskafirechiefs.org

Alaska Government Finance Officers Association (AGFOA)
Carmen Randle, President
City of Fairbanks
Phone: 907-459-6776
Email: cgrandle@ci.fairbanks.ak.us
www.agfoa.com

Alaska Municipal Attorneys Association (AMAA)
Amy Mead, President,
Municipal Attorney, City & Borough of Juneau
155 S. Seward St.
Juneau, AK 99801
907-586-5242
Amy.Mead@juneau.org

William D. Falsey, Municipal Attorney
632 W 6th Avenue,
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone: 907 343-4545
Email: falseywd@ci.anchorage.ak.us

Alaska Municipal Management Association (AMMA)
Mark Lynch, President
City Manager, City of Whittier
P.O. Box 608
Whittier, AK 99693
Phone:907.472.2327
Email: citymanager@whittieralaska.gov
www.alaskamanagers.org

Alaska State Firefighters Association (ASFA)
Jennifer Stubblefield, President
P.O. Box 226
Unalaska, Alaska 99685
www.alaskastatefirefighters.org

American Planning Association – Alaska Chapter
Jessica Smith
Phone:
Email: Jessica.Smith@matsugov.us
www.planning.org/chapters/alaska/

Southwest Alaska Municipal Conference (SWAMC)
Erik O’Brien, Interim Director
3300 Arctic Blvd., Suite 203
Anchorage, Alaska 99801
Phone: (907) 562-7380
Email: eobrien@swamc.org
www.swamc.org

Southeast Conference
Robert Venables, Executive Director
PO Box 21989
Juneau, Alaska 99802
Phone: 907-523-2327
Email: shellyw@seconference.org
www.seconference.org