Alaska Municipal League Affiliates

The following organizations work closely with the Alaska Municipal League and many of them conduct their Annual Meetings in conjunction with the Alaska Municipal League’s Annual Conference each November.

To learn more about AML Affiliates, follow the links below.

Alaska Association of Assessing Officers (AAAO)
Marty McGee, President
State Assessor
550 W. 7th Suite 1770
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone: (907) 269-4605
Email: marty.mcgee@alaska.gov

Alaska Association of Harbormasters & Port Administrators (AAHPA)
Carl Uchytil, President & Port Director, Juneau, AK
(907) 586-0294 Email: Carl.Uchytil@juneau.org
Rachel Lord, Executive Secretary
Phone:(907) 299-9000
Email: info@alaskaharbors.org
Website: www.alaskaharbors.org

Alaska Association of Municipal Clerks (AAMC)
Sara Peterson, MMC, President
Clerk, City & Borough of Sitka
100 Lincoln Street
Sitka, AK 99835
Phone: 907.747.1811
Email: sara.peterson@cityofsitka.org
www.alaskaclerks.org

Alaska Conference of Mayors (ACoM)
Jan Hill
Mayor, Haines Borough
P.O. Box 1209
Haines, AK 99827
Phone: 907.766.6400
Email: jhill@haines.ak.us
ACoM’s Online Resource Center

Alaska Fire Chiefs Association (AFCA)
Abner Hoage, President
Chief, Ketchikan Fire Department
70 Bawden Street Street
Ketchikan, AK 99901
Phone: 907-225.9616
Email: AbnerH@City.Ketchikan.Ak.Us
www.alaskafirechiefs.org

Alaska Government Finance Officers Association (AGFOA)
Joan Miller, President
Controller, City of Wasilla
Phone: 907.373.9087
Email: jmiller@ci.wasilla.ak.us
www.agfoa.com

Alaska Municipal Attorneys Association (AMAA)
Paul J. Ewers, President,
City Attorney, City of Fairbanks
800 Cushman Street
Fairbanks, AK 99701
907-459.6754
pewers@fairbanks.us

Alaska Municipal Management Association (AMMA)
Jim Williams, President
Chief of Staff, Fairbanks North Star Borough
P.O. Box 71267
Fairbanks, AK 99707
Phone:907.459.1304
Email: jwilliams@fnsb.us
www.alaskamanagers.org

Alaska State Firefighters Association (ASFA)
Jennifer Stubblefield, President
P.O. Box 226
Unalaska, Alaska 99685
www.alaskastatefirefighters.org

American Planning Association – Alaska Chapter
Jessica Smith
Phone:
Email: Jessica.Smith@matsugov.us
www.planning.org/chapters/alaska/

Southwest Alaska Municipal Conference (SWAMC)
Doug Griffin, Executive Director
3300 Arctic Blvd., Suite 203
Anchorage, Alaska 99801
Phone: (907) 562-7380
Email: dgriffin@swamc.org
www.swamc.org

Southeast Conference
Robert Venables, Executive Director
PO Box 21989
Juneau, Alaska 99802
Phone: 907-523-2327
Email: robert@seconference.org
www.seconference.org